

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)

Masashi Chiba (Tohoku University) Co-CHAIR • Toru Yamada (Tohoku University) Motohide Tamura (NAOJ) • Kazuhiro Shimasaku (University of Tokyo) Yoshiko K. Okamoto (Ibaraki University) • Kouji Ohta (Kyoto University) Timothy C. Beers (Michigan State University) Co-CHAIR Isobel Hook (Oxford University) • Chris Packham (University of Florida) Scott Croom (Sydney University) • Marcin Sawicki (St. Mary's University)

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Kouji Ohta (Kyoto University) CHAIR • Hajime Sugai (Kyoto University) Tomonori Totani (Kyoto University) • Hideko Nomura (Kyoto University) **Atsuko Nitta (Gemini Observatory)**

http://www.kusastro.kyoto-u.ac.jp/kyoto2009/index.html



